Nine Additional States Join Justice Department’s Suit Against Google for Monopolizing Digital Advertising Technologies

Apr 17, 2023

The Attorneys General of Arizona, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington and West Virginia today joined a civil antitrust lawsuit filed by the Justice Department’s Antitrust Division along with the Attorneys General of California, Colorado, Connecticut, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Tennessee and Virginia, against Google for monopolizing multiple digital advertising technology products in violation of Sections 1 and 2 of the Sherman Act. The Antitrust Division and the state Attorneys General filed an amended complaint in the Eastern District of Virginia.

From the U.S. Department of Justice: Read More